

- Meeting Carbon Neutrality Open Forum
- Date and Time Wednesday, 8th February, 2023 at 6.30 pm.
- Venue Virtual meeting via MS Teams: To book tickets please visit: https://www.bit.ly/WCC_OpenForum

AGENDA

1. Introduction and Welcome - Cabinet Member for the Climate Emergency (6:30pm)

PART 1 - INTRODUCING THE ROADMAP

- 2. Overview on the Roadmap, why it was needed and context Cabinet Member for the Climate Emergency (6:35pm)
- 3. Presentation on the Roadmap, focusing on the 16 interventions -Sustainability Manager (6:40pm-7:00pm)
- 4. Slido Quiz (7:00-7:05pm)

PART 2 - QUESTION AND ANSWER SESSION

 Questions to speakers - Cabinet Member supported by council officers (7:05pm-7:45pm)
Please submit questions in advance to climateemergency@winchester.gov.uk

PART 3 - CLOSING COMMENTS

- Brief viewpoint from Hampshire County Council, Winchester Action on the Climate Crisis and Wessex Green Hub (7:40-7:55pm) Stakeholders participating in WSP consultation process: Danny Olsson (HCC) Chris Holloway (WinACC) William Adeney (Wessex Green Hub)
- 7. Concluding Comments Cabinet Member for the Climate Emergency (7:55pm)

8. ENDS (8:00pm)

All of the Council's publicly available agendas, reports and minutes are available to view and download from the Council's <u>Website</u> and are also open to inspection at the offices of the council. As part of our drive to minimise our use of paper we do not provide paper copies of the full agenda pack at meetings. We do however, provide a number of copies of the agenda front sheet at the meeting which contains the QR Code opposite. Scanning this code enables members of the public to easily access all of the meeting papers on their own electronic device. Please hold your device's camera or QR code App over the QR Code so that it's clearly visible within your screen and you will be redirected to the agenda pack.



30 January 2023

Agenda Contact: Anna Wyse, Sustainability Officer Email: awyse@winchester.gov.uk Tel: 01962 848 538

MEMBERSHIP

Carbon Neutrality Open Forum

Councillor Learney (Chairperson)